Talisman of World

Join our Facebook group www.facebook.com/groups/talismanofworld/
 
HomeHome  FAQFAQ  Support  CalendarCalendar  SearchSearch  MemberlistMemberlist  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
Protect Your Account From Fake Talisman of World Website and from fraud trading , our Admin,gm,mod and vip never ask your account details, so be Safe and have fun.
Please Update Security Question and Answer on your Account for secure your account from hack/Scam Read How to Update Question and Answer
Please Don't Sell or Buy Account, it is strictly forbidden. if player Sell or Buy Account then The Account will be Banned for 1 year Read All Server Rules
Please Don't Share your account details with other player for secure your account from hack/Scam Read How to secure your account from hack/Scam
Please Update your email id on your Account for secure your account from hack/Scam
Do not share account, though we do not punish sharing, no items will be recovered in case your character gets hacked as a result.
Do not buy item from other player using real money.

Share | 
 

 New Set Opinion

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2
AuthorMessage
Cake
Admin
Admin
avatar

Game Name : Cake
Posts : 1707
Points : 2013
Reputation : 22
Join date : 2011-03-14

PostSubject: Re: New Set Opinion   Tue Sep 24, 2013 11:57 am

I think it's a bad idea to add new sets. Players already spent a lot of time on upgrading their current sets, some even donated to upgrade it. Will you provide refunds for those or compensate those who upgraded their parts to plat? I think it's better to add some other form of boost if you want to make players stronger, if you just want new designs you can just update the current sets.

I don't even think 10 players have fully upgraded their set yet, so I don't see why you need to add new ones. It would be better to add new farm functions to it will be easier to upgrade the current set or boost the players in some other way if that's your goal.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
DeadToY...
SuperZone Member
SuperZone Member
avatar

Game Name : DeadToY
Posts : 953
Points : 1105
Reputation : 8
Join date : 2012-02-21
Age : 20

PostSubject: Re: New Set Opinion   Tue Sep 24, 2013 11:57 am

I was about to make a vote on facebook (our group) right now
Back to top Go down
View user profile
NeverMind/Kristen
SuperZone Member
SuperZone Member


Game Name : NeverMind/Kristen
Posts : 472
Points : 698
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2012-01-21
Age : 23
Location : Bosnia and Herzegovina/Mostar

PostSubject: Re: New Set Opinion   Tue Sep 24, 2013 11:58 am

no FB make on forum #22
Back to top Go down
View user profile
SlenderManBG
SuperZone Member
SuperZone Member
avatar

Game Name : SlenderManBG
Posts : 329
Points : 392
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2013-09-01
Age : 20
Location : bulgaria

PostSubject: Re: New Set Opinion   Tue Sep 24, 2013 12:42 pm

No need this stupid new set bether make Repu for new pets who give more HP and Deff ty
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Fate
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Game Name : Fate
Posts : 244
Points : 395
Reputation : 4
Join date : 2011-07-07
Age : 24
Location : United States of America

PostSubject: Re: New Set Opinion   Tue Sep 24, 2013 4:44 pm

the sets will take a long time to get, people with DS sets will get plenty of use out of them before they get the new sets, we are hoping to make repu 3-6 months for full set, and it will be a month at least before they are ready i would think
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://wonderlandonlinegames.com/
Cake
Admin
Admin
avatar

Game Name : Cake
Posts : 1707
Points : 2013
Reputation : 22
Join date : 2011-03-14

PostSubject: Re: New Set Opinion   Wed Sep 25, 2013 12:20 am

I don't think we should even have that long reps. The rep for DS amulets is like 2 months which I think it the maximum limit. Having reps that takes half a year would just make us more like the original servers. And it will have to be some fun rep if players will continue to repeat the same daily task for 180 days.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
NeverMind/Kristen
SuperZone Member
SuperZone Member


Game Name : NeverMind/Kristen
Posts : 472
Points : 698
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2012-01-21
Age : 23
Location : Bosnia and Herzegovina/Mostar

PostSubject: Re: New Set Opinion   Wed Sep 25, 2013 2:48 am

i agree with cake 2 months for ds amulets is long too#5
Back to top Go down
View user profile
kill4u
SuperZone Member
SuperZone Member


Game Name : kill4u
Posts : 977
Points : 1106
Reputation : 4
Join date : 2011-11-20
Age : 25
Location : Sweden

PostSubject: Re: New Set Opinion   Wed Sep 25, 2013 8:52 am

Well imagine that the new players will hunt for a ds set which takes 30 days and then another 6 months for new set doesnt seem to be the solution to make them do something
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.wonderlandonlinegames.com
NeverMind/Kristen
SuperZone Member
SuperZone Member


Game Name : NeverMind/Kristen
Posts : 472
Points : 698
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2012-01-21
Age : 23
Location : Bosnia and Herzegovina/Mostar

PostSubject: Re: New Set Opinion   Wed Sep 25, 2013 10:52 am

well he planning make ds lvl 70-80 and new 1 80-90
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Cake
Admin
Admin
avatar

Game Name : Cake
Posts : 1707
Points : 2013
Reputation : 22
Join date : 2011-03-14

PostSubject: Re: New Set Opinion   Wed Sep 25, 2013 11:30 am

If he is planning to nerf the current sets, a lot of players would be mad. At least I dont want any of my items to be made worse just to introduce something new I'd have to spend months on getting.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
NeverMind/Kristen
SuperZone Member
SuperZone Member


Game Name : NeverMind/Kristen
Posts : 472
Points : 698
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2012-01-21
Age : 23
Location : Bosnia and Herzegovina/Mostar

PostSubject: Re: New Set Opinion   Wed Sep 25, 2013 12:28 pm

yea .. i agree but let look from otherside.
let himmake that set 70-80 and make it get with pills or like loos.
so for player's with that set will be easyer get ds set Very Happy if u understand me#7
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Cake
Admin
Admin
avatar

Game Name : Cake
Posts : 1707
Points : 2013
Reputation : 22
Join date : 2011-03-14

PostSubject: Re: New Set Opinion   Wed Sep 25, 2013 12:33 pm

Doesn't make sense to nearly remove one set, simply to introduce something similar.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
NeverMind/Kristen
SuperZone Member
SuperZone Member


Game Name : NeverMind/Kristen
Posts : 472
Points : 698
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2012-01-21
Age : 23
Location : Bosnia and Herzegovina/Mostar

PostSubject: Re: New Set Opinion   Wed Sep 25, 2013 12:37 pm

why need remove?#21
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Cake
Admin
Admin
avatar

Game Name : Cake
Posts : 1707
Points : 2013
Reputation : 22
Join date : 2011-03-14

PostSubject: Re: New Set Opinion   Wed Sep 25, 2013 12:46 pm

You said he will make the DS set to be lv 70-80, thereby nerfing it (making it worse). Simply to add a new 80-90 set.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
NeverMind/Kristen
SuperZone Member
SuperZone Member


Game Name : NeverMind/Kristen
Posts : 472
Points : 698
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2012-01-21
Age : 23
Location : Bosnia and Herzegovina/Mostar

PostSubject: Re: New Set Opinion   Wed Sep 25, 2013 12:49 pm

oh #7 make new set 70-80 and ds stay 80-90 so with set 70-80 u can easyer get 80-90
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Meg
SuperZone Member
SuperZone Member
avatar

Game Name : bLitZ/lMl/Th0rN/Heat/Te0/Susan
Posts : 343
Points : 400
Reputation : 1
Join date : 2012-10-07
Age : 23
Location : india

PostSubject: Re: New Set Opinion   Wed Sep 25, 2013 4:10 pm

well new set is good but thoise who have doated for making sets plat and those who have made hardwork is problem for them while if we talk abt our server its also a problem that old players and those who have completed all repus need sme thing to new its a major issue so i would like to request staff to think over it may be there are but as an old player I m just giving suggestion only...........rest i think ds set design is abt to cvhange because its not good like assasins are killers and are dark killers ninjas so ds eet color must be black inspite of that dark greenish........and tamers white is better than green............rest are ok.........
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Fate
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Game Name : Fate
Posts : 244
Points : 395
Reputation : 4
Join date : 2011-07-07
Age : 24
Location : United States of America

PostSubject: Re: New Set Opinion   Wed Sep 25, 2013 7:46 pm

the main idea of adding new sets is not just to give old players something new to do, but to add set diversity in duels, that way duels rely on more than just skill, it would add a hint of luck based on which set you are using, like maybe you have a suit boost that your opponent doesn't that will allow you to possibly make a come back from what would normally seem like an obvious loss, or something of the sorts, we will continue to make this set, but depending on whether you guys want it released or not, it may not become publicly available in-game till players decide they are ready for it
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://wonderlandonlinegames.com/
Cake
Admin
Admin
avatar

Game Name : Cake
Posts : 1707
Points : 2013
Reputation : 22
Join date : 2011-03-14

PostSubject: Re: New Set Opinion   Thu Sep 26, 2013 4:14 am

Let me know if you need any of my textures, Fate.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
NeverMind/Kristen
SuperZone Member
SuperZone Member


Game Name : NeverMind/Kristen
Posts : 472
Points : 698
Reputation : 3
Join date : 2012-01-21
Age : 23
Location : Bosnia and Herzegovina/Mostar

PostSubject: Re: New Set Opinion   Thu Sep 26, 2013 4:20 am

hahahah#13
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Kaiserr
SuperZone Member
SuperZone Member


Game Name : Kaiserr
Posts : 492
Points : 652
Reputation : 2
Join date : 2013-05-11
Location : Bulgaria

PostSubject: Re: New Set Opinion   Thu Sep 26, 2013 4:37 am

ahahahhH#47
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Fate
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Game Name : Fate
Posts : 244
Points : 395
Reputation : 4
Join date : 2011-07-07
Age : 24
Location : United States of America

PostSubject: Re: New Set Opinion   Thu Sep 26, 2013 5:33 am

Cake wrote:
Let me know if you need any of my textures, Fate.
makes for a perfect texture, ill take it#20 lol!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://wonderlandonlinegames.com/
Cake
Admin
Admin
avatar

Game Name : Cake
Posts : 1707
Points : 2013
Reputation : 22
Join date : 2011-03-14

PostSubject: Re: New Set Opinion   Thu Sep 26, 2013 9:52 am

Excellent, I agree its a good choice. Though this professional work might cost you. lol! 

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: New Set Opinion   

Back to top Go down
 
New Set Opinion
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 2 of 2Go to page : Previous  1, 2
 Similar topics
-
» TERA opinion
» Opinion on Rules / Avis sur Règles
» The Purpose of a Forum (Opinion Piece)
» my collection 1/2 scale HULK has new pants, whats your opinion, better or worse??
» Your Opinion on the Random Dungeon Finder

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Talisman of World :: General Zone :: Game Discussion Section-
Jump to: